Aumai Slings Insignium REVIEW

2019.04.03

Do you know what's better than it's look? It's wrapping abilities!

Aumai Slings offered me this wrap to test it & organize a travelling with it in Hungary, thank you very much! 🧡 It's still not released, I call her Jane Doe.

I think Aumai Slings officially won the (non-existing 😁 ) additional marketing prize: they sent not just a beautiful woven wrap to me, but an entire joy-box! It contained an elegant box with a cute metallic bookmark, and a really useful & pretty linen rucksack to store the wrap. And the bag's inner lining is a rose patterned fabric - at this point I was a bit unsure if I'm excited about the bag or the sling more...

If you are familiar with tussah, you know that it gives a slight rigidness at first, if you are not, then now you are! But no need to worry, after some wellness service & about 3-5 wrapjobs it's easy to use! I'm expecting it to turn buttery soft during the travelling. It holds 8 kgs in single layered wrapway perfectly - even if I didn't have the length to finish my FWCC, and tied under Leo's bottom.

I don't need to say anything about the colour, the photos are show what you need to see. Well they don't give back everything, in real life it's even more radiant. It's like glowing ember. When I wrapped it, I felt like a badass victor like Katniss & Peeta in Catching Fire movie's entrance scene.

And top of all the elegant look, it has fringes!

I recommend this sling for more experienced wrappers, and as we are talking about silk content, for those who are ready to give special care for a sling. It deserves attention!


Basic datas:

  • 22% tussah silk, 78% cotton
  • About 290 gsm
  • For bigger babies and/or more experienced wearers. For advanced level babywearers it might be good for newborns, too.

Aumai Slings

Photos by Énképeim

My photos from this sling.


Would you like to see your product here? Contact me!

Work with babywearing equipments: sling travelling & testing, photoshooting & making videos.

Babywearing education and product development.

Find me as a photographer!

Az oldalt a Webnode működteti Sütik
Készítsd el weboldaladat ingyen! Ez a weboldal a Webnode segítségével készült. Készítsd el a sajátodat ingyenesen még ma! Kezdd el